Eight new countries added to India's 'at risk' list

NITN | @notintownlive | 11 Jan 2022, 08:27 am

Eight new countries added to India's 'at risk' list At Risk List

New Delhi: India has added eight nations to its 'at risk' list for international arrivals. The list  includes Kenya and Kazakhstan.

Zambia, Ethiopia, Ghana, Congo, Nigeria, and Tunisia are the other six new countries added to the list. After the latest announcement, there are 20 'at risk' nations that will have to abide by India's new covid guidelines.

All international travellers from the list will have to undergo a self paid PCR test on arrival, and a seven days home quarantine.

They will also have to get tested on the eight day post quarantine and share the results on Air Sewa portal.

(Image credit: Unsplash)

SriLankan Airlines, America ...

Colombo: SriLankan Airlines has announced the reinstatement of its codeshare arrangement with American Airlines made in December, to proliferate connectivity and travel destinations across North America and Europe.

India: Airlines provide cha ...

New Delhi: Airlines operating in India have started offering free of charge change in travel dates and flight numbers for domestic travel due to the high rise in covid cases across the nation.

Alaska Air reduces flights ...

Washington D.C:  Alaska Airlines, the fifth largest airline in the US, Thursday announced that it will reduce flights scheduled for the remainder of Jan. by 10 percent.