US removes 'Do Not Travel' advice for multiple EU nations

NITN | @notintownlive | 22 Apr 2022, 07:10 am

US removes 'Do Not Travel' advice for multiple EU nations US Travel Advice

Image Cr: unsplash

Washington D.C: The U.S Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on Monday lifted its 'Do Not Travel' suggestion for European Union (EU)/ European Economic Area (EEA) nations including other countries.

All EU/EEA countries had been under the level four 'Do Not Travel' advice for a year.

The level four implication would be changed to be made applicable only during special circumstances such as rapid growth in cases and extreme case counts.

90 nations have been dropped off the list including Turkey, the U.K, Greece, Spain, Australia, Portugal, Italy, Belgium, Switzerland and France, Reuters reported.

The other nations that have been brought down to level three are Austria, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, Chile, Czech Republic, Jordan, Lebanon, New Zealand, Somalia, Norway, Poland, Vietnam and Uruguay, reported Reuters.

#US   #CDC   #EU   #EEA   #DoNotTravel  

SriLankan Airlines, Emirate ...

Colombo/UNI: SriLankan Airlines and Emirates have entered into a reciprocal interline agreement aimed at bolstering connectivity for travelers.

Malaysia Airlines introduce ...

Kuala Lumpur/NITN: Malaysia Airlines is offering introductory fares on their three new services between Kuala Lumpur and the Indian cities of Amritsar, Thiruvananthapuram and Ahmedabad.

United Airlines increases n ...

New Delhi: United Airlines has announced an increase in service between New Delhi and New York/Newark, with a doubling of flights from once to twice daily during the winter season 2023/24.